IT IS INDEED A MIRACLE

by oznenauj

It was in Christmas of 2013 when I realized that Michael, my biological moms’ “soulmate”, “partner”, “boyfriend”, was no longer joining us in the usual gatherings with the family. Then came my mom’s birthday in February of 2014, he was not feeling well and had to stay home. My mom would tell me that Michael doesn’t eat because everything he would intake would either give him LBM or vomit it out. My mom would even try to cook herbal, organic, or something that Michael would eat but after one mouthful, he would just vomit or have bowel movements. My mom felt depressed and down.

Last Mother’s Day, I came to surprise my mom. I drove to Makati to visit her at home. But unfortunately she was not home. I was told that she went to the Salcedo Market, when I went to the venue it was empty and was told by the metro-aide that it was in Legaspi Market. I went there and saw her about to leave and surprised her. There she was standing by her car, she looked old, haggard and stressed. 

We had our short talks while I was double parked on the street occupying a lane causing traffic on a sunday having only one lane passable for other motorists, hence it was Mother’s Day and there was no parking and I wanted to chat with my mother. Before I left she asked me a favor, to pray for Michael to get well because its been a long time already and he doesnt want to have a medical check up due to his belief with western medicine.

I dont go to church or pray, so I called a friend who is a priest. I told him about Michael and asked for his prayers to pray over Michael in all his masses. He asked me for his name and I told him its Michael Cruz.

I thought it ended there.

 

Came August 2, 2014. It was my 27th birthday. I chose to celebrate it with my mother side of the family, to spend it with my mom. I had lunch there and we had some chit-chats. I saw Michael after a very long time. He was like his usual. A jolly kind of person who would make me laugh and smile with his stories. I realized that he would eat and started to eat all those organic food that was placed on the buffet table. There were Organic Crackers, Organic Oats, Bran Cereals, and also Organic Peanut Butter, etc. 

My mom started to share then wept with tears of joy. What a miracle she experienced. On that day she told me to pray for Michael, she was buying food for Michael to see what he would take and eat and maybe he would feel better. She shared that Michael was already deteriorating and dying. he was weak and thin. He weighed almost around 90-100 pounds. He was slow and was suffering. Everytime they would sleep, they would say their goodbyes because they were preparing themselves for the worse. They prayed to God and asked. My mom prayed to her higher power and asked for guidance and make it less painful for her if Michael would die. Michael in the other hand together with my mom prayed and said “Lord, I am suffering already and I am in pain. If you want to take me, please take me but I still  want to spend another life with Gina, I want to read more books, I want to travel and live a happier life. But if this is not what you want from me, please take me” (something like this, not exactly the words but somehow similar). 

After that, they slept and have rested. The following morning, Michael felt something like a blessing. He suddenly felt hungry and he asked my mom for food, he ate and ate and felt better. He was able to digest the food he ate and it came out solid. 

Since then, they kept a healthy lifestyle. They would eat Organic Food, boiled and steamed fish, vegetables and fruits. They even sleep early now a days like (old people do) and always pray to God thanking HIM for another life he gave Michael.

I truly believe in Miracles. Even you dont practice the faith in God by going to church to hear msses, I know that even a bit of prayer, it will be answered. 

To Michael, I am so happy to see you back up and moving. Remember the target. Its not 140, 145, 150 pounds. We agreed to 155 ponds. Dont worry as I target below 190 pounds.

THIS INDEED IS A MIRACLE OF GOD’S HEALING GRACE!

